Please provide a way to hide "Version With Edits" overlays

Please provide a way to hide "Version With Edits" overlays

I just installed 3.0 and there are lots of great improvements. One thing that is still a problem for me is that for photos that I modified in Capture One, when I view them, there is a low resolution overlay of the edited version. Please provide a way to NOT show this. It makes viewing any photo that has edits almost completely unusable. You can't see the photo and what you do see is is a blurry, low res image.

This was discussed in another thread. 8 months ago I replied with the same request and it was never answered. 

https://desk.cyme.io/portal/en/community/topic/version-with-edits

It is hard for me to believe that NOT showing this is a huge feature request.